Tags

My Darlings,

The topic of freezing foods recently came up on this blog. It’s an important one too.

Freezing foods is one of many methods of preserving foods for future use. It’s a way to save money and waste less food; a way to be able to eat fruits and vegetables out of season; and a method of maintaining the nutrients in stored food.

I’m not an expert on freezing foods. So imagine my delight when I received the April 2012 copy of Whole Living magazine on Friday and found an extensive handbook on freezing foods! What timing!

I plan to share some of what this handy little guide says insha’Allah. I’ve already removed it from the magazine and placed it inside sheet protectors for my kitchen binder.

Stay tuned . . . and let’s hope Martha doesn’t find out I’m sharing!

¸.♥´Mom

 

 

