Tags

, ,

calendarThe month of Hajj is the best and most virtuous time of the year, even for those not making the pilgrimage to Makkah.

I want to help my family take full advantage of these blessed days as much as possible.

Each year in preparation, I put together a “Dhull-Hijjah” calendar for us. It helps us to know when and what we ought to be doing and focusing on.

I also print out some of the planning pages that I use during Ramadhan to get organized. It helps us when we sit together as a family and plan. Even the little ones participate by brainstorming “good deeds” they can do.

We set private and personal goals too.

For example, one of the easiest things to do is to glorify the Creator more. This can easily be said while doing the housework, driving/riding in a car, etc., even staring out a window watching the rain!

¸.♥´والدة
`♥.¸